top of page

Outfit View: Australian Racehorse of the Year


Last week we were in Melbourne for the Australian Race Horse of the Year Awards. It was incredibly exciting to see Newgate Stud's Dissident crowned the Champion Race Horse of the Year and also Champion Sprinter of the year.

To this event, I wore the bridesmaids dress from my wedding, the Waterfall dress by Carla Zampatti. This dress is simple, elegant, effortless and timeless in my opinion. I love the ease of this particular dress and the silver grey colour. This dress is still available at Carla Zampatti boutiques (buy here) or from David Jones.

Paired with some nude Oroton heels, a black Chanel bag and drop diamond earrings, this was a very "easy" outfit to wear and I felt great.

Pictured here with Melbourne Cup winner Brew, Kyan Yap from Raffles Racing, my husband Bruce Slade & Eden Harrington from China Horse Club


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page