top of page

Outfit View: Caulfield Guineas Day

Last Saturday we were down in Melbourne for the Caulfield Guineas. I decided to enter Fashions on the Field whilst there and was incredibly excited to have made it through to the top ten.

My outfit was quite different from every other competitor in that I wore pants. I was literally the only entrant wearing pants!

I purchased the most beautiful cream straw boater of Meg & Wren, a Brisbane millinery and tried to find a suitable outfit to match. Trawling ASOS for hours to find a suitable option, I came up with a pair of crepe maroon high waisted wide leg trousers which matched the ribbon on my boater to a tee. Teamed with a white wrap top purchased from Myer that I already owned and I was ready to go.

The pants are still available to purchase here ASOS

Below are some photos my wonderful husband took on the day that show all sides of my outfit :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page